There. I successfully posted a couple of times without overloading you with stories or pictures of Claire Bear. But the madness must stop! At least bear with me (get it, bear!?) this time and let me share some recent photos of my darling baby with you.

She’s 5 months old (almost 6!) and has been doing lots of fun, new things, the first of which made me cry.

DSC_0256

Did I stub my toe? No. Did I get in a fight with Huz? No. It was nothing like that – I simply fed Claire rice cereal for the first time and it made me sad because she’s growing up too quickly and, as stupid as it sounds, it was her first step of not needing me. Sniff!

DSC_0242

DSC_0243

DSC_0254

We also have been practicing sitting up.

DSC_0262
DSC_0265

And sucking on the thumb.

DSC_0343

And trying out the excersaucer – she’s so short she has to be on her tiptoes.

DSC_0373

And spending time with Daddy.

DSC_0357
DSC_0298

And spending time with Mommy.

DSC_0370

Ahhh. That feels better. Thanks for letting me share!

